Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, my name is matt, and i've been building model cars for over 25 years, i started building model jets when i was 6, then moved onto cars and trucks, and for the last 8-10 years i've been building um custom, i love anything custom, stock sucks, so i build my models the way i would want them if they were real, i also build 1:1's, i own a custom 64 impala 4 door hardtop, and have had a couple of bagged trucks. I have had models posted in minitruckin mag, i was in the minitruckinweb model build off, i had 3 models put into the mag, and i won the last round with a full custom S-10. I really like models cars, and have stayed pretty busy tring to improve my builds one at a time.
I will post up some pic's of my models soon.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here are some of my builds.
This is the full custom S-10 i built for the minitruckinweb model build off, i made it into an Ex-cab, full custom frame, bagged and body dropped, suicided driver door, vette engine, custom cobolt blue and silver sitting on a set of 22's with a smoothed body.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Here is one i just finished, it's a 1/16th scale 69 dodge charger General Lee kit, i already built one of these as a general lee, so i wanted to do a full custom charger, it's got opening doors and trunk, full custom interior, big Dub City wheels, lowared on a custom suspension, and painted custom mixed purple.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
This is my custom 70 Roadrunner i call Sledge Hammer, it's all shaved and lowared on a black set of 22's, charcoal gray MT. paint, opening doors and trunk, custom interior and detailed engine.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
This is my 94 Ex-cab G.M.C.