Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13,598 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm pretty new to the Matchbox page, but I wanted to post these. I got my first one on eBay (the green and orange one) as a way to display my Hot Wheels "Vairy-8" Corvairs. I had one like it as a kid and thought they were so cool that I decided to branch out and get the other ones Matchbox made over the years. Then a few years ago I was helping my newly retired parents clean out the house I grew up in so they could sell it and came up with the one I had back in the 70's, so now I have two of them! I was a little disappointed that the really old blue one was too small to put much of anything that I have on.

·
Registered
19,875 Posts
Yeah Jim, now you're gonna have to find some real early ones that are typically small enough to fit it.

Good to see you down here in the MB threads!

·
Registered
14,324 Posts
Great looking haulers Jim! Cool that you can claim one of them is from your childhood.

You're a fan of the Vairy-8? Of course, me too. The purple Devilish Delaina, is that some blue wheel variation or is it just the camera?

·
Registered
13,598 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Typical that Matchbox has to carry Hot Wheels again! :dude:
I just KNEW someone would say something about that! :p The whole point was for it to be a creative way to show off my 1:64-ish Corvairs. If Matchbox would just make some, I'd gladly display them on one of these! Once I get more Matchboxes, the HW Camaros will come off the big guy and be replaced by them.

I would not be to disappointed in the older blue one. It would look great displayed with some of the period cars on it .
Yeah Jim, now you're gonna have to find some real early ones that are typically small enough to fit it.

Good to see you down here in the MB threads!
Oh, I'm not disappointed in the truck itself, and when I can find decent examples of the earliest Matchbox offerings in my price range, I plan to load it up with some of 'em!