Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just wanted to let everyone know my frustration with Horizon Hobby. 8 weeks ago I sent in two items for repair, a motor and an esc that had burnt up, both from eflite. The usps tracking number says it arrived at the horizon service center. So today I called to check the status and they tell me that they can't find it. So, after getting transferred to several different departments and getting the runaround they tell me there is nothing they can do. So basically I'm out over $300 worth of products and they tell me they won't make it right. Customer service like this is what causes customers to go elsewhere. I've been a modeler for 15 years and don't plan on quitting anytime soon. I can promise you this, I will NEVER buy from Horizon again. I will buy my stuff from Hobby City from now on. I have been very satisfied with everything I've ever bought from Hobby City and the prices are about half what you pay from horizon.

I just wanted to let everyone know what happened with me so you will know how Horizon treats their customers. Make your own decision as to whether or not you want to do business with them again. I know I will go elsewhere.

·
Registered
4,551 Posts
You may not buy from them driectly again, but there products are what many hobby shops stock themselfs with. meaning your buying there stuff yet paying someone else..

·
Registered
2,261 Posts
Thats why i deal with Lefthander RC, never have a problem like that.

·
Registered
8,541 Posts
if you have a ups tracking # for your package someone at horizon has to fess up that yes they received a package from you...what was inside the package is a mystery to them...but sonny should be able to help you out.

·
Registered
2,568 Posts