Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
1,174 Posts
Holy Crap Raytheon! That is totally freakin' sweet!! I heard "Leaving Drydock" in my head the whole time. You couls use that asa filming miniature so nicely.

Would you care to share how you did the strobe lights and such> I am a novice at this stuff but an willing to learn.

·
Registered
359 Posts
You'll probably need the xvid codec here:
http://download.divxmovies.com/XviD-1.1.2-01112006.exe
(sure Ray mean't to say this)

Mart stole the words from me...Wow simply amazing, is all I can say...if this doesnt look like the closest thing to the real thing I don't know what does. Now all you need is the da DUN...... dun DUN like in the wrath of khan when the lights are coming on. Of course it would be really cool if you had some green screen and set up a few camera's inserted a starfield and did some pan shots with the camera on a roll. Maybe its to much work but when I finish my unstarted refit I might just load up Adobe Premiere and do somthing like that (love working with video editing etc). Ray it just looks stunning though...man one of the best ones I have seen. :thumbsup:

Any tips on the lighting would be great.

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
Incredible job Ray!! Incredible.

·
I make movies
2,575 Posts
Holy crap!

You know you have to rip the soundtrack from TMP when they are lighting up the ship before she leaves spacdock... and sync it up to your model! That would be awesome, hahaha!

·
Premium Member
8,334 Posts
Don't guess that someone could give a detailed explanation of what the image/video is, could ya please? For those of us who can't view the site 'cause of the COMM Nazi's...? :(

·
Registered
3,988 Posts
It shows various static shots of Ian's most excellent model as the lights switch on. Indeed, the "leaving drydock" soundtrack would be appropriate.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #11 · (Edited)
So i take it you lot sorta like it then ?.....;)