Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fairly new on this forum but I figured since I'm so very bored right now I'd see if anyone plays. As for myself I'm mainly a guitar player. I also play at bass, drums, keys and I used to actually play bagpipes in a very reputable band for a brief moment. I'm mostly self taught accept for bagpipes, which I had an awesome teacher for. Anyone else share my passion for music?

·
Registered
453 Posts
I play bass, and guitar. Playin since 88. been in a few bands. Released a bunch of CDs and records on an overseas record label. Toured the states a few times. Still do stuff now and again, but no more touring since 01.

·
Registered
350 Posts
Hey just found this thread by accident, yes music has been a giant part of my life. I actually just parted with a band I have been playing, writing and recording with for the last 10 years. With that, I'm actively jamming with new musicians trying to get something going again.

I am a vocalist and all I do is metal. I also play a little guitar, played bass guitar for close to 5 years in and out of bands and started on drums...though I'm pretty much the worst drummer you've ever met in your life these days lol.

Right now I keep an old Jackson close by when I come up with a riff or something and I have 2 basses in need of a major tune up. An Ibanez that has been dropped down the steps, had beer spilled on it, left in cars in extreme weather....and never ever let me down. That thing is literally indestructable and I believe it's more of a starter model too.

I also have a fretless Yamaha bass that is really cool. When I was younger I'd actually play it through a BOSS Overdrive and record my jams on an old Tascam 4 Track, then go back and play the "bass" parts clean...and use the Overdrive track as a guitar track. Sure it sounded like crap but I thought it was cool lol.

·
Registered
20 Posts