Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8,869 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yep it was time for a Career change ( about 14 years ago :rolleyes: )
So I took the plunge and decided a few weeks ago to get back into residential & commercial electrical....

Well.....today was my third day as the 'newbie' :rolleyes: with a really good company that does a little of everything and Its going really good! but man... am I sore and tired....gawd knows when I will have the energy and time to build any models.....but in a few years from now its going to worth it in a big way! $$$

Thus my question any 'Sparkys' out there?

·
Registered
4,635 Posts
Troy, I guess I never told you, I'm a Lineman, well I was, Now I'm a Substation wireman. Just got done with 3 years of heavy duty electrical theory and math. If you need any help, call Steve! ;)

·
Registered
1,714 Posts
The one room in my house that I've finished remodeling, I completely rewired. I'm not a trained professional, but I do have Electrical for Dummies.
:thumbsup:

Okay, so I had a real electrician checking my work. Can I still join your club?

·
Registered
8,869 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Far out! .... funny I never have asked you what you did for a living to get all those rare and cool models!

The job is still going great! Got my first Dewalt last night! 18v XR! GRUNT GRUNT! oh yeah! Tomorrow I'm picking up one of those 'Fluke' voltage detector 'glow sticks' very handy.

I will be picking your brain here and there for sure!

Its song time!

"He was a lineman for the county.....
Now he builds model kits,
Searching on ebay for another kit buy....."

·
Registered
8,869 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well.....I.....but no one was home! :tongue:

·
Registered
6 Posts
I hope they don't call you Fluke at work. That could be embareskin. Especialy when you sign off on a job, "Wired by Fluke". ;)

I'm no pro, but I kin wire me up some stuff. :drunk:

TrainClown :jest:

·
Registered
8,869 Posts
Discussion Starter #8