Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im fairly new to slots and I built an HO track in the basement. Its on a 10x4 table so it has ~10 foot straights and some banked turns so its fast. With the banking its definitely not for non magnet cars. The old afx magnitraction barely makes it around but the older Gplus stuff does alright. So Im looking at buying a few cars but Im not sure what to go with. Im not going to spend $30 per car because I really dont care that much. But I have seen some that are fairly priced from $15-25. Are the tyco 440's any good? I have a few old tyoc's, 2 different kinds but I dont know which is which. There were so many Tyco models I couldnt tell the difference anymore. I would assume a super G-Plus would be good. Im looking to get a car that handles well for the banking and wont need much maintenance with the armature or brushes. And it would be nice to get something that has at least some aftermarket for tires and accessories like pickups for when the originals go bad. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

·
Tyco & Mopar Freak!
4,913 Posts
I used tyco 440x2 and Lifelike T chassis - they both are fun to race. Easy to find parts for replacements on line.

Wes

·
Registered
1,098 Posts
Tomy , tyco, or Life like...all good...

Read through Greg Braun's website for consice reviews of each car...

http://www.hoslotcarracing.com/

All three brands have plenty of parts available...all three can be found on e-bay for reasonable prices....