Hobbyist Forums banner

Adam Drake triple at JBRL Nitro Rd2

406 Views 0 Replies 1 Participant Last post by  hankster

The 2012 JBRL Nitro Series is in full swing and the second stop on the series took place last weekend at Revelation Raceway with over 200 entries.* Many of the world’s best were on hand including the current World Champion Cody King, Ryan Cavalieri, Adam Drake, Mike Truhe, Ryan Maifield, Travis Amezcua, Dylan Rodriguez, Richard Saxton and Steve Hartson. The layout started out smooth and high speed, but by the end of the weekend is was very technical and rough. It was Adam Drake who dominated the event by winning three classes.

In the 1/8th nitro buggy class the competition was intense.* TLR / Novarossi / Pro-Line’s Adam Drake took the TQ honors followed by Maifield, Cavalieri, Truhe and King rounding out the top five.* Drake had a clean start to the final, but made a small mistake on the second lap that caused him to go off the track and into a mud hole.* Drake regrouped in fourth and quickly moved past Cavalieri and King.* Drake then set his eyes on the leader Maifield.* Maifield and Drake started pulling away from the field and Drake made his way around Maifield and started slowly pulling away each lap.* With 5 minutes to go in the final Drake started taking it easy on a few sections of the track and this caused him to make a couple of mistake and for Maifield to close the gap, but Drake held on for the win followed by Maifield with Travis Amezcua finishing third after bumping from the B main.

Expert Nitro Buggy
1. Adam Drake (TQ) – TLR 8ight 2.0/Novarossi/Nitrotane/Pro-Line Holeshot 1.0 (M4)
2. Ryan Maifield – AE/LRP/Sidewinder/JC
3. Travis Amezcua – Xray/Novarossi/Sidewinder/AKA
4. Cody King – Kyosho/Orion/Byron’s/Pro-Line
5. Ryan Cavalieri – AE/Orion/Sidewinder/Pro-Line
6. Dylan Rodriguez – Kyosho/OS/Sidewinder/Pro-Line
7. Mike Truhe – TLR 8ight 2.0/Orion/Nitrotane/AKA
8. Richard Saxton – AE/Reedy/Sidewinder/Pro-Line
9. Steven Hartson – AE/Reedy/Sidewinder/JC
10.Chad Nevin – AE/Reedy/Sidewinder/Pro-Line

In the 1/8th nitro truck class Dylan Rodriguez TQ’ed. In the final, Maifield, Rodriguez and Drake pulled away from the pack and had a great battle.* In the end Drake’s Novarossi powered TLR 8ight T 2.0 with Pro-Line M3 Holeshots held on for the victory over Ryan Maifield and Dylan Rodriguez.

Expert Nitro Truggy
1. Adam Drake – TLR 8ight T 2.0/Novarossi/Nitrotane/Pro-Line Holeshot (M3)
2. Ryan Maifield – AE/LRP/Sidewinder/JC
3. Dylan Rodriguez (TQ) – Kyosho/OS/Sidewinder/Pro-Line

In the 1/8th electric class Drake had problems in both rounds of qualifying stripping two plastic spur gears and ended up in the B Main. Drake won the B Main by a large margin and started 13th on the grid in the A Main. In the 10 minute A Main Drake worked his way through the pack, but the leader Hartson was gone until he made a few mistakes which allowed Drake to close, then take the lead and pull a way to more than a 10 second lead. Drake’s TLR 8ight E 2.0 powered by Tekin electronics and Pro-Line M4 Holeshot 2.0′s was on rails in the final.

E Buggy
1. Adam Drake – TLR 8ight 2.0/Tekin / Tekin/Losi/Pro-Line Holeshot 2.0 (M4)
2. Steven Hartson (TQ) – AE/JC
3. Ryan Hughes – Tekno

Source: TLR [tlracing.com]

See less See more
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.