Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all

Just wanted to introduce myself. Im an Australian who has been collecting 1:64 for about 4 years. Since discovering JL's, Iv'e become seriously addicted to putting a good collection together. I think JL's are the best diecast on the market, bar none!!. It's a pity that they are so hard to get in Australia, and when you can they are really expensive ( around $12AUD ea).

I have just seen the new Classic Gold 24 set on the net, and cant wait to pickup a 73 GTO and Hurst Olds.

I have been posting on the HWC site for a few years and traded with a number of collectore in the US and Canada. I also frequent the Matchbox Community site as well.

Married with 4 kids, diecast is a great way to escape the everyday pressures of work and stress and re-live those great childhood memories!! LOL

R

·
0 Posts
Welcome,

I have the opposite addiction as you.... I am totally obsessed with Biante Mini Cars and they cost about $10-$11 USD. So I feel your pain!!!

·
Registered
382 Posts
Welcome, ozgordon! :wave: Funny how that works! I've recently developed a taste for some of the modern Norev and Maisto castings........which are not all that expensive, but VHTF stateside. Maybe you'll be able to hook up for some trades or purchases with some of the guys on the board here.

·
Registered
8,373 Posts
Welcome!

What does a casting collector down under have access too? In U.S. dollars what is the price you pay for HW's Biante, Norev, Corgi etc? Also, when you trade with the states, how long does the delivery normally take?

Hope to see you post often.

Mark

·
Registered
8,907 Posts