Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8,442 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been hunting for a 1/64th 1960 Ford Starliner for about 5 years now... I couldn't even find out who made them in 1/64th scale... Just found and won this one on ebay

Someone posted this pic awhile back and I'm not sure what member from what site... Anyone know what scale or what maker did this one, or who posted this pic ? It looks like 1/64th a little, but can't really tell... The reason I think it's 1/64 is, I have those same red brick gates in the back ground... Any help would be appreciated !!!

·
FnF: Fords n Ferraris
7,829 Posts
I have the red one. I want to say it came in the Route 66 packaging. Mine was in a acrylic box either way. Actually Steve I like your version without the rear tire kit. I did not know it was sold that way. I notice your version does not have the chrome behind the rear wheel. Definitely one I will have to look for now

·
Registered
4,260 Posts
I have the same one you just got, but boy would I li0ke to have that red one! Maybe preferab2ly 0.without the wheel kit but I'd take it either way.

(Sorry, my granddaughter is helping me ty[e)

·
Registered
7,693 Posts
I have 2 from Ertl. One is red w/ conti kit and fender skirts, the other is light blue w/ a white roof, no conti kit or skirts.
BTW, Maisto did the '60 Starliner, too.

·
Registered
4,467 Posts