Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,819 Posts
It didn't take you long to start Eagle-2!

The pod looks very nice! Glad to hear R-2 has engineered it well.

What are the eagle-2 differences? Is it just the gear pod detail? I thought the forward corridor top did not have the LM's on it, but I'm no expert.

Was eagle-2 44 inches or 22?

Thanks for starting this thread, I'll be following it!

·
Registered
565 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It didn't take you long to start Eagle-2!

The pod looks very nice! Glad to hear R-2 has engineered it well.

What are the eagle-2 differences? Is it just the gear pod detail? I thought the forward corridor top did not have the LM's on it, but I'm no expert.

Was eagle-2 44 inches or 22?

Thanks for starting this thread, I'll be following it!
Eagle 2 filming model was a 44 inch model. For whatever reason, probably to keep tooling costs down, Round 2 ignored the differences in the corridor sections. In the filming model the corridor top and sides had different details as well as the equipment shelves in the cages beside the corridors. They did change the plumbing in the engine section to match Eagle 2 and include new pilot figures without spacesuits in season 2 style clothes.

There was a lot of new tooling for this model, the pilots, the passenger pod, the leg pods and footpads, the engine tanks and the plumbing around the tanks. Everything else seems to come from the previous release.

·
Registered
5,762 Posts
Looking really good! It's a shame they didn't just made the pod its own kit, and maybe include a sprue of the added/changed details to modify the existing 22" Eagle kit, but hey, not my company. :)