Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1,098 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
AMSRA (American Miniature Slotcar Racing Association) is the Toledo area HO racing group I was recently invited to meet...They dont currently have a series reporter..so I have volunteered on a trial basis...This is my first attempt at such reporting.... :cool:

The annual Endurance race is on January 7th this year ,and is the 9th race for the 2006/2007 season.

It is conducted at Rossburg Raceway owned by Steve W. located in Rossford Ohio.

I was invited to come visit todays open practice session and run a few laps with my rookie team mate...

The track is a 115 ft Tomy sectional 4 lane powered by a trackmate variable voltage power supply....

Timing and scoring is done by Compurace software and displayed on a very nice flatscreen monitor in plain view of all driver stations.

AMSRA consists of nine home tracks and currently has 16 to 18 members depending on which part of the season is being run...Races are every other sunday throughout the season with track rotation.

This years endurance race will have 4 teams or 3 to 4 people depending on attendence....

The race begins with two hours of "day light"...followed by 3 hours of "night racing"....ending up with another 3 hours of "daylight"....

Each team runs one lane per hour and runs each lane twice throughout the race...

Elligable manufacturers are:

Tomy SG+
Tyco/Mattel 440x2
Life Like Fast tracker
Wizzard Patriot P2/P3
Slottech Panther
Wizzard Strom
BSRT G-3

Tomy,BSRT,Slottech, and wizzard cars must have stock arms per make with no mods...bone stock...

440x2's and Life like's may run balanced and trued arms and must pass pre race tech...

Track stats:

Fastest qualifier: Andrew W. @5.372 sec *track record*

Most laps in a 2 min segment: Andrew W. with 79 laps 19 ft

Most laps in a 5 min segment: Brian L. 191 laps 32 ft

Track review: