Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any info on the 1/24 for 07?

Hoping the rumors might be true.....
1/24 spoliers/zingers and black with flames?

So far i love the line. I have almost all of the 1/24 wl's.

Hoping this series makes it. Since it seems here in dallas. that tru/walmart no longer carry this series. :confused:

·
Premium Member
1,719 Posts
Nothing from them yet? I asked my rep a week ago and she did not know either. Great line, I hope it continues as well.

Russ

·
Banned
10,696 Posts
Milezone said:
Nothing from them yet? I asked my rep a week ago and she did not know either.

Russ
Speaking as a sales professional myself, that's pretty sad...... did she at least try to find out anything and get back to you?

·
Registered
2,219 Posts
From what I have seen, they are mainly focused on the 1/64th regular and pop culture (Coke, et al) series as well as the el cheapo plastic rip racers / cords, whatever they're called. No indications of whether or not they will continue with Street Freaks series or even the 1/24th or 1/18th scales at this time.

·
Registered
279 Posts
Stock Car and Funny Car Legends would sure fit nicely in this size. Plus the introduction of new series' like Pro Stock and Trans Am Legends... ;-)

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
where are the 1/24's

I asked the tru manager yesterday if they were going to sell the 1/24 line anymore. She said probably not since they clearenced so many of them!

I did notice that tru rearranged the store and jl only has four pegs instead of 8-10. I went to another tru and they had done the same thing.

This sucks i love the 1/24 line. I was hoping it would take off. The detail is amazing. For the price.

I also have noticed that targets stopped selling the 1/24's, but super target hasnt. I guess i will keep buying the wl's via ebay and the local toy show.