Novak Electronics - Page 291 - HobbyTalk
  
HobbyTalk Forum for Diecast Collectors, Modelers, Slot Cars, & Radio Control
Home Forums Photo Album RC TrackFinder Catalog Donation/HobbyTalk Supporter

Welcome to the HobbyTalk forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, view attachments, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. Forgotten your password? Click here!

NOTE: Once you register and are logged in this welcome section will no longer be visible.

Go Back   HobbyTalk > Radio Control Vehicles > RC Oval Racing > RC Oval Racing Product Support
Register Classifieds Help/TOS Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #4351  
Old 09-30-2014, 09:55 PM
Taurus_X's Avatar
Taurus_X Taurus_X is offline
Elder Statesman

My Photos
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,225
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtracer2 View Post
I bought A new pulse v2 and having trouble. Do I need to use the on/off switch with A 1 cell lipo and life rx pack?
I was told "NO" from some top drivers that used them. Just use the switch on the rec. pack. (V2)
Reply With Quote
  #4352  
Old 09-30-2014, 11:00 PM
teamhdrive's Avatar
teamhdrive teamhdrive is offline
Elder Statesman

My Photos
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,152
Correct, do not use ESC switch, either take it off or tape it up so you cant use it. Only use receiver pack switch.
Reply With Quote
  #4353  
Old 09-30-2014, 11:36 PM
dirtracer2's Avatar
dirtracer2 dirtracer2 is offline
Member

My Photos
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Beach
Posts: 106
Ok thanks. Did you turn the rx pack on too?
Reply With Quote
  #4354  
Old 10-01-2014, 11:08 AM
Taurus_X's Avatar
Taurus_X Taurus_X is offline
Elder Statesman

My Photos
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,225
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtracer2 View Post
Ok thanks. Did you turn the rx pack on too?
Yes, that is your only ON/OFF switch you want to use.
Reply With Quote
  #4355  
Old 10-03-2014, 03:00 PM
barnz2 barnz2 is offline
Member

My Photos
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sanbornton, NH
Posts: 383
Just an FYI, the GTB 3's foot print is much larger then the GTB 2. I'm having a hard time fitting on my pan car. My fault though, did read the spec's before I purchased it.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Featured Sponsor
Lefthander RC

You Can Sponsor
A HobbyTalk Forum


HobbyTalk® Sponsors
Diecast
CScollectibles
Collectables Corner
DieCast Alley
Global Diecast Direct
Milezone
Mini-Motors Inc
Scoomer
The Toy Peddler
Toy Car Aution
Models
MegaHobby
Modeler’s Brand
ParaGrafix Modeling Systems
Radio Control
BeachRC.com
B-Fast RC
Dirt Cheap RC
Discount RC Tires
Irrgang Racing Service
Lefthander RC
MaxAmps.com
RCTV Live
SMC Racing
Speedzone
Thunder Racing
Tekin
Trend Times
TQ Racing
Windtunnel Racing
Slot Cars
AFX Racing
Scoomer
Slot Magazine
Sponsored Events

Become a
HobbyTalk® Supporter

Advertise on HobbyTalk®



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:56 AM.
HobbyTalk® is a Registered Trademark of HobbyTalk Ltd.
All other logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner.
Copyright (c) 1997-2012 HobbyTalk Ltd. No use without permission.
Advertising positioning by Digital Point