Novak Electronics - Page 290 - HobbyTalk
  
HobbyTalk Forum for Diecast Collectors, Modelers, Slot Cars, & Radio Control
Home Forums Photo Album RC TrackFinder Catalog Donation/HobbyTalk Supporter

Welcome to the HobbyTalk forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, view attachments, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. Forgotten your password? Click here!

NOTE: Once you register and are logged in this welcome section will no longer be visible.

Go Back   HobbyTalk > Radio Control Vehicles > RC Oval Racing > RC Oval Racing Product Support
Register Classifieds Help/TOS Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #4336  
Old 04-05-2014, 04:49 PM
slotracer577's Avatar
slotracer577 slotracer577 is offline
Lifetime Member

My Photos
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: colorado
Posts: 965
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcgen View Post
I had a good day learning how to set the Impact at yesterday's practice for the Speedway race here in Daytona Beach. I decided to run 13.5 Stock blinky. My issues from a couple of races ago apparently was do to not turning off the lipo cutoff. The car would run for a few laps and then loss of power to the motor, like it thermalled. Yesterday, with the help of Ron98, I was looking for the wrong lights to have the lipo cutoff off. It worked great after that.
I would make sure to ground it as well. I have 2 years on an impact with good luck. I did have an issue with static, where it would cut out for half a lap, then back on. A ground wire fixed that issue.
Reply With Quote
  #4337  
Old 09-13-2014, 01:29 PM
bud3738's Avatar
bud3738 bud3738 is offline
HobbyTalk Pro

My Photos
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 2,912
anyone try the High Torque Rotor for 17.5 spec racing?....If so..what would the recommended free spin be?
Reply With Quote
  #4338  
Old 09-15-2014, 01:14 PM
Tranny Car Man.'s Avatar
Tranny Car Man. Tranny Car Man. is offline
Elder Statesman

My Photos
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Timbukto (uponnamountain)
Posts: 1,764
Novac Speedo problems.

Any pros or cons on the GTB2 ESC.Iv been away for a while.Thanx.
Reply With Quote
  #4339  
Old 09-15-2014, 06:17 PM
slotracer577's Avatar
slotracer577 slotracer577 is offline
Lifetime Member

My Photos
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: colorado
Posts: 965
GTB 2 works pretty well. Just need to ground it to the chassis. I have a couple and have been using them for a couple of years. I have moved mostly to the impact now due to size and the ability to add timing.
Reply With Quote
  #4340  
Old 09-15-2014, 07:15 PM
Tranny Car Man.'s Avatar
Tranny Car Man. Tranny Car Man. is offline
Elder Statesman

My Photos
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Timbukto (uponnamountain)
Posts: 1,764
GTB2 feedback.

Quote:
Originally Posted by slotracer577 View Post
GTB 2 works pretty well. Just need to ground it to the chassis. I have a couple and have been using them for a couple of years. I have moved mostly to the impact now due to size and the ability to add timing.
Thank you for your reply sir.Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4341  
Old 09-15-2014, 08:46 PM
slotracer577's Avatar
slotracer577 slotracer577 is offline
Lifetime Member

My Photos
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: colorado
Posts: 965
Novak also offered a brain board update to the GTB2 so you could convert it to a timing version. I have one of those as well. Seems to work well. Could make tech tough as its in a Kinetic case. Kinetic had no blink for timing and blinking for timing added. Opposite of all the other Novak speedo's.

Note that all are the Xdrive versions, not the original GTB2 that did not have X drive. There were two versions of the GTB2, the original and the Xdrive version.
Reply With Quote
  #4342  
Old 09-15-2014, 11:59 PM
Tranny Car Man.'s Avatar
Tranny Car Man. Tranny Car Man. is offline
Elder Statesman

My Photos
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Timbukto (uponnamountain)
Posts: 1,764
Esc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by slotracer577 View Post
Novak also offered a brain board update to the GTB2 so you could convert it to a timing version. I have one of those as well. Seems to work well. Could make tech tough as its in a Kinetic case. Kinetic had no blink for timing and blinking for timing added. Opposite of all the other Novak speedo's.

Note that all are the Xdrive versions, not the original GTB2 that did not have X drive. There were two versions of the GTB2, the original and the Xdrive version.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Featured Sponsor
Lefthander RC

You Can Sponsor
A HobbyTalk Forum


HobbyTalk® Sponsors
Diecast
CScollectibles
Collectables Corner
DieCast Alley
Global Diecast Direct
Milezone
Mini-Motors Inc
Scoomer
The Toy Peddler
Toy Car Aution
Models
MegaHobby
Modeler’s Brand
ParaGrafix Modeling Systems
Radio Control
BeachRC.com
B-Fast RC
Dirt Cheap RC
Discount RC Tires
Irrgang Racing Service
Lefthander RC
MaxAmps.com
RCTV Live
SMC Racing
Speedzone
Thunder Racing
Tekin
Trend Times
TQ Racing
Windtunnel Racing
Slot Cars
AFX Racing
Scoomer
Slot Magazine
Sponsored Events

Become a
HobbyTalk® Supporter

Advertise on HobbyTalk®



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 PM.
HobbyTalk® is a Registered Trademark of HobbyTalk Ltd.
All other logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner.
Copyright (c) 1997-2012 HobbyTalk Ltd. No use without permission.