View Full Version : Any thoughts on this one?


astroking2
07-10-2009, 08:17 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/GREENLIGHT-GREEN-MACHINES-1965-FORD-MUSTANG-GT-CHASE_W0QQitemZ170353363450QQcmdZViewItemQQptZDiec ast_Vehicles?hash=item27a9da09fa&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A1%7C66%3A4%7C39%3A1%7C293%3A1%7C294 %3A200

Found the description about it being an "error" Green Machine a little strange...

rattlehed
07-10-2009, 09:44 PM
Looks like a wheel error. Tires look black to me.

alex1485
07-10-2009, 11:10 PM
bad picture to go from on ebay or anywhere else for selling reference.

Clamjuice
07-10-2009, 11:21 PM
Does it have a green base? why is this a greenie? Pic doesn't look like it.

Picture shows redlines/redwalls. glcollector shows it with blackwalls. It might simply be a variation.

I agree, pic is terrible.

Drdealone
07-11-2009, 05:23 AM
Misrepresentation- Pure and simple. You can email Ebay to get it pulled if you like.

DrDeal

astroking2
07-11-2009, 10:31 AM
Misrepresentation- Pure and simple. You can email Ebay to get it pulled if you like.

DrDeal

My thoughts exactly. :thumbsup:

Bray
07-11-2009, 10:52 AM
Misrepresentation- Pure and simple. DrDeal

No doubt!
Look at the completed listings, they sold several (non) Green Machines. People bid them up?

astroking2
07-11-2009, 08:37 PM
WATCH OUT! ;)

He is doing it again with "Green Machine" in the title. I sent Ebay and him emails saying this guy was running a scam.
However, it is up to the buyers to know what they are buying.
Just a word to the wise! :thumbsup:

http://cgi.ebay.com/GREENLIGHT-GREEN-MACHINES-1971-AMC-JAVELIN-AMX-CHASE_W0QQitemZ170356936017QQcmdZViewItemQQptZDiec ast_Vehicles?hash=item27aa108d51&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A1%7C66%3A4%7C39%3A1%7C293%3A1%7C294 %3A200