edseldave
11-15-2008, 01:16 PM
I tried going to Milezones website & my computer has blocked it . Saying it was an attack site !! Has his website been corrupted by a 3rd party ?? I looked at it yesterday with no problems .....
|
View Full Version : Milezone troubles ??? edseldave 11-15-2008, 01:16 PM I tried going to Milezones website & my computer has blocked it . Saying it was an attack site !! Has his website been corrupted by a 3rd party ?? I looked at it yesterday with no problems ..... harristotle 11-15-2008, 01:57 PM I just placed an order last night so I hope the site is alright. I just tried going to it and I can access everything just fine. dockchecker 11-15-2008, 02:03 PM no problem for me try again edseldave 11-15-2008, 03:00 PM Ive tried several times . Still the same message . Maybe its my Mozilla browser ? I also recently installed Norton Antivirus '09 ... Its weird that this happened today , never before ... Ive ordered many times from Russ ... robertwadehall 11-15-2008, 03:05 PM I ordered some County Roads and Black Beauties (Mopies) singles from Milezone last night, no problem. Used Chrome. Milezone 11-15-2008, 03:10 PM Hey Guys, We have a 24/7 programmer on the site since last month, so thigns are safe and secure. What you seen what the programmer working on the new club membership program on the site, and I think things got a little wirey. You should have no problems now, and in no way would any customer info ever be hacked as all CC info is in a totally different system. :-) Russ robertwadehall 11-15-2008, 03:13 PM Interesting..if I click on the 'Black Bandits' and 'County Roads' threads on this same forum I get this message in Chrome: (don't see it with firefox). Wierd. I'm seeing the same error now if I try and go directly to www.milezone.com. Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer! The website at www.hobbytalk.com contains elements from the site milezone.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer. For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for milezone.com. Learn more about how to protect yourself from harmful software online. I understand that visiting this site may harm my computer. I see this same error now on Chrome if I go to Milezone directly. If I try and go there from Firefox, I get this error: Reported Attack Site! This web site at www.milezone.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences. Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system. Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners. robertwadehall 11-15-2008, 03:16 PM Something strange is going on. unit22rodriguez 11-15-2008, 03:35 PM Yeah, actually, I've noticed the same issue as well. It may have something to do with the trial run for the membership on the website, though that's only speculative. I haven't had any issues until last night and I also use FireFox as my browser. Tried it again today, but same warning message. stew 11-15-2008, 04:38 PM Just got the same message from firefox that it is an attack site, wierd, had visited many times befpore and never had that, do my Firefoxx DID update itself a couple nights ago. mvpatrick 11-15-2008, 05:17 PM Same for me. Browsing to milezone.com now brings warnings of an attack site. I have never had these issues before. Something has changed that is causing various browsers to report issues and warnings. :confused: 69Stang 11-15-2008, 05:22 PM My puter' must like living on the edge, cause it has said nothing in the way of any warnings! The site runs great from my end! I wonder what the scoope is! I don't want to see Russ loose any business, I hope all is well soon. edseldave 11-15-2008, 07:41 PM Im still getting the warning - many hours later on Mozilla . But I had no problems using my old Internet Explorer browser to access Milezones . So at least I got my order through . I went into my security section & put Milezones as an accepted site . Hope that works ... roadwarrior 11-15-2008, 08:43 PM Here's what Russ posted at JL Talk Hey Guys, Sorry for the troubles. We did in fact have another hack attempt last night, but was cleared early this morning. Rest assured they can never get customer credit card info as that is kept in a seperate system. In fact all these hacks are trying to do is place a script in our system that will send them links, and traffic count. Of course as soon as they do this to our site, it goes crazy and just doesn't work right. Even with this the site is still safe to shop,buy, and use. Just the crazy warnings will pop up, which of course will scare off many folks (we don;t want that). This is the reason we hired on a full time programmer/site maintenance guy, due to the many hacks on systems lately, not just use, but internet in general. Programmer tells us due to the site being a quite populated (high traffic) site, we are a prime canidate for these types of hacks. But again I want to assure you all these are not hacks in the norm, they are not getting any customer information. Also we are working on the Club Membership program, so this may be where a few holes happen, as that we why we are running a week or so test phase before making that public. Thanks and bear with us as we expand the site, and make things smooth for all. Russ Snow owl 11-15-2008, 09:47 PM My scan this morning stated there was a security issue, Issue has been eliminated. I just placed a good size order off of Russ today. The site is fine. I still trust Milezone. edseldave 11-16-2008, 11:26 PM Its all fixed , works now . Thanks Russ ! NYSWLHUNTER 11-17-2008, 01:22 AM might have been aliens-probably dingleberries vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
|