View Full Version : ebay question?


darkwing
04-09-2008, 06:02 PM
Doesnt this look like a replica body. I know road race replicas made a car like this. Or is this a real t-jet?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Aurora-T-jet-Orange-Super-Modified-Slot-Car_W0QQitemZ160227003582QQihZ006QQcategoryZ2618QQ ssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Dyno Dom
04-09-2008, 06:27 PM
The Dash Super Modified body is a brighter orange color. Other cars in pic. look to be original T-Jet.

micyou03
04-09-2008, 10:30 PM
Looks legit to me too. 1940 feedbacks and a 99.9% rating also supports he's legit.

darkwing
04-09-2008, 10:32 PM
Well I might give it a shot then thanks.

pickeringtondad
04-09-2008, 10:37 PM
that one looks just like the picture in the book. (Complete Color Guide to Aurora H.O. slot cars)

good luck.

gear buster
04-10-2008, 11:09 AM
Looks real to me. a few give aways on the 2 cars you can always look for and fakers don't always catch.
The drivers in the Dash Modifieds are different color, Mostly pale looking where in the dash where the real is more realistic and lot more tan looking with painted hands.
The chrome on the bars and wing is not as bright as the new due to tech. of todays chromers.
The only thing that threw me off was 1 side bar looked smoother and shinier than the other but could be the way pic. was taken.
Looks legit to me.:thumbsup:
Good luck

videojimmy
04-10-2008, 12:35 PM
It might be a original spruced up with new side pipes