View Full Version : i have to ask about this car...


Pewter02WS6
12-13-2007, 02:56 AM
i had seen this completed listing for this GL mustang. is it something rare that it is selling for so much money or did the buyer think it was a green machine? i also see another seller has one listed for the same price and another seller who has one for $5 less but still way overpriced IMO. i thought this car was just a regular from the latest MCG release? :confused:

http://www.thetoypeddler.com/cgi-bin/ttp/ttpdetail_2.cgi?item_id=570547

http://www.thetoypeddler.com/cgi-bin/ttp/ttpdetail_2.cgi?item_id=570803

http://www.thetoypeddler.com/cgi-bin/ttp/ttpdetail_2.cgi?item_id=570822

STUTZ
12-13-2007, 04:17 AM
It's not a Green Machine.

I can't imagine why it's so much money.

roadwarrior
12-13-2007, 04:42 AM
Seller has no clue or hoping to scam the clueless

GeraldE61
12-13-2007, 10:04 AM
Capitalism at it's best. Good luck to the seller.

Pewter02WS6
12-13-2007, 03:00 PM
Seller has no clue or hoping to scam the clueless
that is where i got confused as they are three different sellers and one of them actually sold one for the $40. aside from that, although they are asking a ridiculous amount of money for them, not one of those listings state that they are a green machine to scam anyone into thinking that they are. :freak: i have yet to see anyone list one of these on ttp with a reasonable asking price as they all seem to be in the $40 range. :confused:

be7bt
12-13-2007, 08:35 PM
I got mine from Milezone for $ 4.69 .

Bob Justbob
12-13-2007, 08:51 PM
Capitalism at it's best. Good luck to the seller.

They either think they have a Green Machine or they want buyers to think it is. Either way it's greed at it's worst. I don't wish the seller anything but warts.

Karl
12-14-2007, 07:22 AM
From what was provided I don't see anything misleading and I'm FIRST to jump on that kind of crap. And, I have seen where people will pay outrageous prices for something they really want if it's not available.

Maybe the color description might have better been 'light green' but there are no misleading words like 'rare' etc. What I don't like is people expecting sellers to have to use ad space warning buyers about everything a car could possibly NOT be. If anyone is going to be buying chase cars a little basic education is required and THEIR responsibility and easily come by.

EDIT insert: This is where I would ding GreenLight's web site for not having a decent pictures/descriptions of GreenMachines and describing the color as a deep dark rich emerald green. In fact every manufacturer with chase cars should have a dedicated page for them as they are supposed to be the first source of information!

But I'm not PC and people really do need to take responsibility for their actions and if they make a mistake along the way, consider it 'tuition paid'.

Egad, I can't believe I just defended a greedy seller! It don't happen often...