TubeFrameFreak
11-12-2007, 04:47 AM
I got a R/C car from my grandpa when he passed. Its a 1/4 scale nascar. I have no idea of anything about it! If I posted pictures could someone tell me? I know there worth alot and I am looking to get rid of this because I know nothing about them. Thank you! It is a yellow Tube Frame w/ Purple Anodized Parts. Looks similar to the lightning setups.
TubeFrameFreak
11-12-2007, 05:11 AM
This car has motor, Servo's and everything except a radio system.... Here's a pic?
http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e45/SoLowItsSic/11-11-07_21582.jpg
TubeFrameFreak
11-12-2007, 05:12 AM
http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e45/SoLowItsSic/11-11-07_2205.jpg
left turner
11-12-2007, 09:22 PM
sent you a pm. but i see the pic now, let me know about what kind of trade.
TubeFrameFreak
11-12-2007, 10:23 PM
Is 1100 shipped too much?? I have seen the other cars and all this one needs is a radio system. This car is in absolute great shape!
big maestro
11-12-2007, 10:35 PM
That is an older WCM car. Somewhere around 90-92.
TubeFrameFreak
11-12-2007, 11:48 PM
Thanks..... what would be an appropriate price?
ovalracer7x
11-13-2007, 06:17 PM
do you want to trade i would guess that as old as it is it might be worth 400.00 i have stuff to trade if interested
big maestro
11-13-2007, 11:05 PM
Thanks..... what would be an appropriate price?
I seen you put the car on ebay. As long as no one from this forum looks at bidding on it you should be fine. You have one discription on here and another on ebay. That doesnt look to good to someone interested in the car.
To answer your question. If the car is in really good shape you should get 5 to 6 hundred for it. If you have someone looking to have that particular year of car then you may get alittle more.
good luck selling the car.
Tim Mc
11-14-2007, 12:17 AM
Yep, looks like a scam on Ebay. With what you listed here and what is listed on Ebay, there is some explaining needed. You asked for information on a car you inherited but knew nothing about it and on Ebay is listed a hell of a story behind the car. If that is not you listing the car, then you should report it. If it is you...what gives?
http://cgi.ebay.com/WCM-1-4-Scale-quarter-scale-nascar-just-needs-radio_W0QQitemZ300171598671QQihZ020QQcategoryZ1916 8QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
lordraptor1
11-14-2007, 02:09 AM
be cautious of this guy folks, he apparently is a scammer he has been banned from bot rc junkyard and rc universe (not sure of exact reason). it was not to long ago when he jumped on here saying he had a ps3 stolen and the "kid" who stole it was non his way to az. to make a long story short it is really hard to belive that if this guy is on the up and up why was he banned from 2 other forums? seems like he is out to get your money or your trade item so he can sell it off (and never send your items). i would not waste my time with this guy he is just way to shady for my liking, and i am sure most of the regulars here have the same feeling. good luck if you take a chance with this guy but i am going to base my thoughts and opinions off of his being banned from 2 other forums and say stay away or he will burn you. just my .02. and on a side note if it was inherited why is it the ebay add states he spent a lot of money on the car? what did he get for it seeing as how the motor and body do not look anywhere close to new and i do not see nor have i read anything of extras included.
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.