View Full Version : Baby Einstein DVD Collection - Set of 4 DVDs FREE! ***Exclusive Offer***


larsan
10-23-2007, 06:21 AM
Great idea - can always use saving money on these expense http://zilalaams.freeiptv.org/f000677.html Visit link and follow instructions after selecting offer!

spe130
10-23-2007, 06:29 AM
Go Away Already!!!

nx-o1troubles
10-23-2007, 12:11 PM
this guy wont get a clue... and its pissin me off

El Gato
10-23-2007, 01:06 PM
Do moderators have access to this guy's ISP address? If so, they can retrieve the real e-mail address associated with this frakking idiot and use it on all sorts of spam-related websites (meds, male enhancement products, dating sites, etc.). See how he likes getting spam.

Bruce Bishop
10-23-2007, 04:58 PM
While I do have virus protection on all our computers at home, sometimes the girls or my wife will pick up a virus through their friends or sites such as MySpace and others.

Some virus or something, somehow, grabbed my private msn email id (not the hotmail name) and send out spam for viagra using my id. This happened a few months ago.

I found out about this because it was also sending ME the same spam! And it plugged in the bogus information that my id was an admin id for the spam. Every few days I got one of these stupid things.

It also made slight changes to my id and sent out spam to those 'new' email id's. I found out about THAT because a handful came back to my email id saying that they were undeliverable/no such id.

I don't know if this thing was on one of my computers or what. I did scan all of them, and removed a couple of things from my wife's computer. Even so, I still got the bogus emails once in a while for a few more weeks.

This isn't the same thing as this spam here on the board, but it did make me wonder about people wanting to get revenge and spam back somebody who sent them spam.

Probably the id on the spam is either non-existent or else that of an innocent victim such as myself.

I don't know what else this piece of crap did under my id, if anything. I just hope it has finally stopped using my id. This is electronic identity theft. At least it didn't have my cc or other info, or I would have needed to spend time clearing that up.

dreamer 2.0
10-23-2007, 10:10 PM
Do moderators have access to this guy's ISP address? If so, they can retrieve the real e-mail address associated with this frakking idiot and use it on all sorts of spam-related websites (meds, male enhancement products, dating sites, etc.). See how he likes getting spam.


I'm tellin' ya, there's no "he" to turn the tables on. It's a company, maybe not the company selling the vids but an online advertising agency hired by them that builds the invasive programming that has locked onto Hobbytalk and probably hundreds of other bulletin boards with this same automated message.

Hate to add to Hank's workload, but has he been notified about this? It's something he'll probably have to take personally to the company responsible.


EDIT to add: Yep, do a Google on the thread title and just see how many forums this has gone out to.

Griffworks
10-23-2007, 11:22 PM
this guy wont get a clue... and its pissin me off
Lightin' up, Francis.

While annoying, I can't think for a minute what sort of aggravation it can possibly cause you to get "pissed" when you're not a Mod who has to either BAN the member or lock the thread....