zanza
08-23-2006, 07:41 PM
Spotted this on eeeBay: an auction from a Canadian seller that went for 431$, for a rare AFX Ford Escort in the desirable Castrol livery
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170018746435 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D1700187464)
Until now, all is normal: the guy explain that he is selling his collection of slotcars for raising money because his bike get stolen recently...
Excellent reputation, more than 400 feedback / 100% positive
well, well, well
But check this link now: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200019436101 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D2000194361)
It's apparently located in China (?), it's exactly the same Castrol Escort and for a BYN of around 100 bucks only...
and moreover, the description is exactly the same, word for word: bike get stolen recently, guy needing money, blah blah blah
And if you check the other items he has for sale, it's mainly rare (rarer...) AFX cars, and all with almost the same BYN price
Want some more? If you check this link, a rare AFX Shadow sold by the same canadian guy for 421$
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170018893054 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D1700188930)
...and as you guessed, the chinese guy has the very same for sale now with a BYN for 100$
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200019437266 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D2000194372)
Is it a bug in eeeBay! or a true scam ??
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170018746435 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D1700187464)
Until now, all is normal: the guy explain that he is selling his collection of slotcars for raising money because his bike get stolen recently...
Excellent reputation, more than 400 feedback / 100% positive
well, well, well
But check this link now: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200019436101 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D2000194361)
It's apparently located in China (?), it's exactly the same Castrol Escort and for a BYN of around 100 bucks only...
and moreover, the description is exactly the same, word for word: bike get stolen recently, guy needing money, blah blah blah
And if you check the other items he has for sale, it's mainly rare (rarer...) AFX cars, and all with almost the same BYN price
Want some more? If you check this link, a rare AFX Shadow sold by the same canadian guy for 421$
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170018893054 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D1700188930)
...and as you guessed, the chinese guy has the very same for sale now with a BYN for 100$
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200019437266 (http://www.qksrv.net/click-1606754-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D2000194372)
Is it a bug in eeeBay! or a true scam ??