View Full Version : is this for real?


Pewter02WS6
08-08-2006, 12:23 AM
i came across this listing a few times now. the seller has been trying to get rid of these for at least months. is this car really worth this much or is the seller just smoking the wacky weed? i like where the seller states "Unlike the other releases of this Hotwheel casting, there was only a limited production of this prototype ( WE WERE TOLD ONLY 3-5 CARS KNOWN) with these particular design colors made strictly for pre production design samples." who told them? mattel? some schmuck that sold them the cars for $500? was it a creditable source?i could be wrong but i think i had one this color when i was a kid. :confused:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ULTRA-RARE-PROTOTYPE-HOT-BIRD-TRANS-AM-NEVER-IN-BP_W0QQitemZ250014189124QQihZ015QQcategoryZ2503QQr dZ1QQcmdZViewItem

DaCustomizer
08-08-2006, 02:31 PM
.................................

RobDog
08-08-2006, 03:43 PM
I just found a HW Classic HotBird...can't say that I've heard of them before.

thuntboss
08-08-2006, 10:37 PM
Possible but I personally don't think so. Looking at the prices on some of the rest of his stuff, they're pretty inflated, also he uses bogusinfo to bring more hits to his auctions. After all, since when does the 100% line have anything to do with the RLC ?
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING !
Guys like this bug me and I consider them to be the leaches in the collecting society.