View Full Version : new web site


Montoya1
04-16-2006, 09:38 AM
I noticed Round 2 Corp are the Registrant for http://www.autoworldslotcars.com/

lenny
04-16-2006, 09:42 AM
I noticed Round 2 Corp are the Registrant for http://www.autoworldslotcars.com/
You 'noticed'?? You just decided to do a whois on 'autoworldslotcars' out of the clear blue, huh?

Montoya1
04-16-2006, 09:51 AM
You 'noticed'?? You just decided to do a whois on 'autoworldslotcars' out of the clear blue, huh?

Dan, you have (again) lost me. What is you beef this time?

lenny
04-16-2006, 09:52 AM
Dan, you have (again) lost me. What is you beef this time?There's no 'beef', Deane. You're just hilarious with some of your posts. You 'noticed' a new Round2 website. I think it's funny...

Montoya1
04-16-2006, 10:00 AM
There's no 'beef', Deane. You're just hilarious with some of your posts. You 'noticed' a new Round2 website. I think it's funny...

I'm still no clearer what you are saying.

lenny
04-16-2006, 10:03 AM
I'm still no clearer what you are saying.nevermind:p

Montoya1
04-16-2006, 10:11 AM
nevermind:p

Does anyone else have an idea what Lenny is taking? I saw a mock-up box with an URL on the front, went to the (parked) site and then did a whois to confirm Round 2 own the site.

I would think people would like to know that their will be another website sometime soon. What is 'funny' about that I have no idea.


dw

lenny
04-16-2006, 10:21 AM
Does anyone else have an idea what Lenny is taking? I saw a mock-up box with an URL on the front, went to the (parked) site and then did a whois to confirm Round 2 own the site.

I would think people would like to know that their will be another website sometime soon. What is 'funny' about that I have no idea.


dwDeane, where did you see this box? I'd like to look at it, please.

Montoya1
04-16-2006, 10:24 AM
Deane, where did you see this box? I'd like to look at it, please.

I'm trying to remember which site I think maybe that Ken character.

Was this 'funny' comment of yours because you assumed I had insider knowledge or something?

Montoya1
04-16-2006, 10:54 AM
http://www2.gpmd.com/image/r/rdzw0114.jpg

Copy and paste to new window

I thought this might be fake, but the whois on the URL checks out, Clearly Tom is playing around with packaging, this is the fourth type I have seen.


dw

1976Cordoba
04-16-2006, 01:24 PM
http://www2.gpmd.com/image/r/rdzw0114.jpg

I thought this might be fake, but the whois on the URL checks out.

Clearly Tom is playing around with packaging, this is the fourth type I have seen.


dw

I noticed the web address too and checked it out -- bookmarked for future reference :thumbsup:

Can't wait to see some of this stuff in my hands.

'doba

Montoya1
04-17-2006, 05:07 AM
I noticed the web address too and checked it out -- bookmarked for future reference :thumbsup:

Can't wait to see some of this stuff in my hands.

'doba

So much for the theory that I knew about this second URL via Tom Lowe. Just an quick bit of googling and whois. Clearly you did the same, well done for having your eyes open.

Some people see shadows even where there are none. And if do get info from TL, so what?


dw

hefer
04-17-2006, 07:48 PM
I don't care WHO get's it, WHERE they get it, HOW or WHY they get it! Just Thank You for sharing the info.

all show, no go...hefer

okracer
04-17-2006, 08:22 PM
im singin LETS GET THE PARTY STARTED lmao

T-jetjim
04-19-2006, 07:00 AM
Okracer- these upcoming cars are more reason for you to clean out the garage and get that 200 ft of Tyco track ready!
Jim

AMX
04-20-2006, 12:09 AM
The near future upcoming cars seem like they are the same as the last JL cars....

Montoya1
06-11-2006, 11:19 AM
I checked the second site today, as I do every 3-4 days and there is at last a tiny change - although nothing to get excited about.


dw

Montoya1
06-13-2006, 02:06 AM
I checked the second site today, as I do every 3-4 days and there is at last a tiny change - although nothing to get excited about.


dw

Now I'm hearing (via someone who emailed Tom) that the website should go live this week. I think it was Roger C who revealed that.


dw

ParkRNDL
06-14-2006, 06:09 PM
And it's LIVE!!! Check it out! :hat: w00t!

http://www.autoworldslotcars.com/

--rick

edit: hey! FREE MEMBERSHIP to the AW club! :roll:

noddaz
06-14-2006, 07:41 PM
interesting...
So I go to the online store and find...
DVDs...
interesting...

ParkRNDL
06-14-2006, 07:49 PM
It's not all up and running yet. I actually emailed TL to ask if the membership sign-up was working yet, and he emailed me back (within like a half hour I might add) saying he wasn't sure himself, he was meeting with the programmer tomorrow, and it might take a week or two to get the basics up and running. I'm assuming that the stuff in the online store is just a test database from the site designer...

I gotta say it's kinda neat to email a big company and get a personal response. :thumbsup:

--rick

AfxToo
06-14-2006, 08:28 PM
-----

Mike(^RacerX^)
06-15-2006, 01:20 AM
Alright!!!!! Now were cookin'!!!!!! Finally some forward motion with the new AW!!!!

Cant wait for some of the new releases to start hitting.

Thanks for posting the heads up guys!!!!! :thumbsup:

Mike

Montoya1
06-15-2006, 03:13 AM
And it's LIVE!!! Check it out! :hat: w00t!

http://www.autoworldslotcars.com/

--rick

edit: hey! FREE MEMBERSHIP to the AW club! :roll:

There is some slight movement at the first site (http://www.round2corp.com/) too!

RacerDave
06-15-2006, 06:13 PM
Thanks Montoya. Good to know. I like the new packaging on the product.

Omega
06-21-2006, 11:34 AM
I wish the new website was finished. I would like to see more then 'Coming Soon' when you click on the tabs.


Dave :)

Rickc
07-01-2006, 01:34 AM
The Join The Club signup page is now live.

Marty
07-01-2006, 05:25 PM
I think we klled it! The web site is not coming up at all now!


Marty